2018 John T. Hanna Award Winners

2018 John T. Hanna Awards Winners are:


DRIVE SMART Virginia - Impaired Driving Prevention

Boost 'em in the Back Seat (Dr. Kelli England)
- Occupant Protection

MPO Eriald Kera (Virginia Beach Police Department)
- Law Enforcement Initiatives (Individual Award)

Chesapeake Police Department Traffic Enforcement Section
- Law Enforcement Initiatives (Group Award)

Amy Stinnette (Chesapeake Commonwealth Attorney’s Office)  - Legal

GEICO - Youth Traffic Safety

Heritage High School - Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) Club (Jamie Plecker, Sponsor)
- Pupil Transportation Safety

City of Virginia Beach Traffic Engineering Division - Roadway Innovations

Virginia Department of Transportation Hampton Roads District
- Martin H. Schlosser Award for Traffic Safety Activism

John Fentress - Lifetime Achievement In Transportation Safety

Sponsored in part by Capital Concrete, Inc. & Atlantic Foundations
Mock-Tails sponsored by AAA Tidewater Virginia

Comments are closed.