Yearly Archives: 2018

2018 John T. Hanna Award Winners

2018 John T. Hanna Awards Winners are:   DRIVE SMART Virginia - Impaired Driving Prevention Boost 'em in the Back Seat (Dr. Kelli England) - Occupant Protection MPO Eriald Kera (Virginia Beach Police Department) - Law Enforcement Initiatives (Individual Award) Chesapeake Police Department Traffic Enforcement Section - Law Enforcement Initiatives (Group Award) Amy Stinnette (Chesapeake…
Read more

Mr. John T. Hanna

It is with a very sad heart that we notify the Drive Safe HR membership that Mr. John T. Hanna passed away last week. In 1991, Concerned Citizens Advocating Traffic Safety (CCATS, now Drive Safe HR) instituted the JOHN T. HANNA AWARDS. Named after Mr. Hanna, Virginia’s “Father of Transportation Safety”, these awards honor those who…
Read more