John T. Hanna Awards ­­­­­­- 2009

2009 John T. Hanna Award Recipients

United States Fleet Forces Alcohol & Drug Control Officers - Impaired Driving Prevention

Virginia Beach Police Department (Traffic Safety Unit) - Impaired Driving Prevention

Virginia Beach Traffic Engineering - Traffic Safety Activism

Mary Ann Rayment (DMV: The Virginia Highway Safety Office) - Traffic Safety Activism

Newport News Police Department (Stop! School Bus Safety Program) - Pupil Transportation Safety

Officer Scott A. Mounger (Newport News Police Department) - Law Enforcement Initiatives

Newport News Police Department (Motor Carrier Unit) - Law Enforcement Initiatives

Deputy Sheriff John Henry (York-Poquoson Sheriff’s Office) - Occupant Protection

Eugene D. Gibson (Smithfield Transportation) - Public Transportation Safety

La Monica Samuel - Youth Traffic Safety

Master Trooper Robert C. Powell - Lifetime Achievement In Transportation Safety

Back to Main Page