John T. Hanna Awards ­­­­­­- 2016

2016 John T. Hanna Award Recipients

Lt. Brian M. Eckstein (York-Poquoson Sheriff's Office) - Impaired Driving Prevention

Master Deputy J. Charville (York-Poquoson Sheriff's Office) - Occupant Protection

Virginia Beach Police Department Traffic Safety Unit - Law Enforcement Initiatives

York County School Division Transportation Department - Employer Safety

Joann Mancuso (Beacon House / Eggleston) - Youth Traffic Safety

Shelita Hill (Norfolk Public Schools) - Public Transportation Safety

Norfolk Public Schools Transportation Department - Pupil Transportation Safety

City of Virginia Beach Traffic Engineering - Roadway Innovations

Courtney Dziagwa (Norfolk Public Schools) - Martin H. Schlosser Award for Traffic Safety Activism

**Thomas Clifford - Lifetime Achievement In Transportation Safety (**Governor’s Award 2001)


* *Governor’s Safety Award Winners (known)

Back to Main Page