John T. Hanna Awards ­­­­­­- 2017

2017 John T. Hanna Award Recipients

MPO Travis Aicher (Virginia Beach Police Department) - Impaired Driving Prevention

Capital Concrete, Inc. - Occupant Protection

Suffolk Police Department - Law Enforcement Initiatives

**Columbia Gas of Virginia - Employer Safety

Poquoson High School's Arrive Alive Club (Gloria Insley, Club Sponsor) - Youth Traffic Safety

Hampton Police Division & Yellow Cab of Hampton (co-winners) - Public Transportation Safety

Norfolk Public Schools Transportation Department - Pupil Transportation Safety

**Tanya Deckard (York County School Division Transportation Department) -
Martin H. Schlosser Award for Traffic Safety Activism

Karen Pyle - Lifetime Achievement In Transportation Safety

* *Governor’s Safety Award Winners (known)

Back to Main Page